Adding Board Owner or Member

A user can be assigned as a board owner or a board member. Understanding the difference between board owner and board member permissions is important.

Board Owner has administrator right for a board and have access to add, edit or delete tasks or groups. While board members permissions as default only allows them access to task that they are assigned to, members permissions can be configured for each board providing flexibility on how you want to manage access for your board members.

A board owner is either:

  • The user who originally created the board or
  • Any user selected by an existing owner.

Only a board owner has the authority to add additional users as owners or members. To add a new owner or member, follow these steps:

  1. Click the "Invite" button located at the right end of the board list.
  2. A pop-up will appear, enabling you to add any member from your company using the available search box.
  3. If you wish to designate the added member as the owner of the board, click on the crown icon next to their name. This action will turn the icon green, signifying their role as the owner of the board.

Members Editing Permissions

The board owner can assign the following permissions to members through the Permission settings found in the Board menu:

  • Edit Everything
  • Delete items created by others
  • Reassign items created by others
  • Create items
  • Create/Edit Groups